Skip to content

Delete Subscribers not working

When I click on "Delete Subscribers" in any of my lists, I get booted to a 404 Error page. I saw in some other post that people disabled their mod_security to fix this problem. I have tried various ways to disable mod_security by modifying the .htaccess file, but I've had no luck yet. I really don't have any experience with modifying .htaccess files. I tried to look it up, but since I've never done it before I'm not sure if I'm just not entering it correctly or if it just isn't solving the issue.

Thanks

Comments

• Hi @kevinmcmahonmilspray,

Is your .htaccess file in Sendy's directory the original .htaccess file from Sendy?

Thanks.

Ben

• Hi Ben,
    There is an .htaccess file in both directories. (Sorry, not sure if that should be like that, I don't really have experience on the server setting aspect of web development.)
    Thanks

• Sorry, completely misread that. Too much multitasking today... Yes it is the origianl .htaccess file that came with the Sendy installiation. I simply tried to add command to it that I read elsewhere might help, but they didn't solve anything so I switched it back to the original.

I originally thought you were asking if there was an .htaccess in the Sendy directory or if it was in the root oh my public HTML folder. And in that case there is an .htaccess in both directories.

There is an .htaccess file in both directories.

Is the .htaccess file that's outside Sendy's directory the .htaccess file from Sendy? If so, remove that .htaccess file and make sure Sendy's .htaccess file is in its own directory only and see if the problem persist?

Thanks.

Ben