Skip to content

Confirmation email not received - Using Thrive Themes

edited April 2020 in Troubleshooting

Hi,

I'm new to Sendy so apologies if I'm missing the obvious. I've created my first confirmation email for a test landing page, selected Double Opt-In, selected 'Send user a thank you email after they subscribe', added my thank you message and added my thank you/confirmation page link in the 'Subscribe success page' box. I've also added my double opt-in confirmation message with the download link in the 'Subscribe confirmation' box. https://www.screencast.com/t/JcubUhukUd

I'm connect via API to Thrive Themes and have connected the list to the form with the list ID so all that side seems to be working. Amazon have authorised 50,000 for my SES daily limit which is showing when I log in to Sendy and in my SES Sending Limits management consul. One email is shown as being sent in the sending stats but as mentioned the confirmation email hasn't been received?

Any help would be really appreciated!

Many thanks
Stephen

Comments

• Hi,

One email is shown as being sent in the sending stats but as mentioned the confirmation email hasn't been received?

Can you check if the email went to your spam folder?

Thanks.

Best regards,
    Ben

• edited April 2020

Hi Ben,

Many thanks for your reply. No, I'm afraid it isn't in my spam folder. I didn't set anything up in 'Unsubscribe Settings' because it was a test for myself but I don't know if that would have caused a problem?

This is the link to the landing page if you want to try it? https://tipsfor.uk/seniorhomesafety/. If this question isn't going on the forum, my login details are below.

Many thanks
    Stephen

https://sendy.xxxxxxxxx.xxx

Email: xxx@xxxxxxx.com

Password: xxxxxxxxxxxxx

• Hi,

I've just tested signing up to your list and I have received the double opt in confirmation email:

Screenshot:

After I click the confirmation link, I received the 'Thank you email':

Screenshot: