Get answers quicker by searching

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

  • Ben December 2017
Deleted list and uploaded again
  • Vote Up0Vote Down ieroiero
    Posts: 6Sendy user

    Hi, i use double opt in, but i was wondering what happen if for any reason i delete the list and upload again as another list, how authentication really work, another case will be if i just send an email to unconfirmed emails that were gathered from the same system, what happened if I move and upload my list to mailchimp or any other, do I loose the authentication I got here or viceversa? could someone explain the technical details? is it really worth to have double opt in besides just to confirm the existence of the email address?

    thanks

  • 1 Comment
  • Vote Up0Vote Down BenBen
    Posts: 3,175Sendy support

    Hi,

    what happen if for any reason i delete the list and upload again as another list,

    If you delete a list Sendy will have no records of which email was active, unsubscribed, bounced, marked as spam etc. So if you re-import the same or another list, Sendy will not have that deleted list to check against.

    another case will be if i just send an email to unconfirmed emails that were gathered from the same system, what happened if I move and upload my list to mailchimp or any other, do I loose the authentication I got here or viceversa?

    Export only ‘Active’ subscribers from Sendy, that will be the subscribers who went through the double opt-in. Then you can use it anywhere to send emails to.

    Best regards,
    Ben

This discussion has been closed.
All Discussions